May 11, 2020

Posted on

I hope you all had a great Mother’s Day weekend! This week the digital plans look a little different.  I thought it would be fun to take some virtual field trips.  I planned lessons around our virtual trips and tried to keep them shorter.  I have included some assessments that are for you to use to get an idea of what your child can do at this time. I hope this will be helpful to you. These lessons and assessments are optional and are not intended for me to assign a grade.

  • I have included an assessment for math fact fluency (computation), problem solving, and graphing.

  • I have included reading passages on Level G, H, I, and J.  (First graders are expected to read independently on a Level I with 95% accuracy in word calling and be able to retell the story including the character, setting, the beginning, middle and end). If your child was reading on or above a level I on the March report card you know they are already on or above grade level for the end of first grade.  

  • I  have also included rubrics to check their writing they should be in the 3-4 area to meet standards.

I hope you all have a great final week of digital learning. I will be sending out an email later this week with our Zoom meeting time. I will be dropping off a Summer Bingo Board and a Candy Bar Award off at your house this week.  We will play Bingo during this week’s Zoom Lesson. I think the kids really enjoyed the scavenger hunt last week.  It was so great to hear the kids laughing together.  I miss hearing them giggle!!  Have a great Monday learning and let me know if you have any questions.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *